Event & Award Dates Every Marketer Needs in Their Diary

Here you have it - an overview of marketing events and awards, and their associated costs. Happy marketing people!

Event & Award Dates Every Marketer Needs in Their Diary

By Shelley Grierson

After years of scouring through events, awards and expos - and certainly learning the hard way at times - I finally have a comprehensive UK and International list that hopefully you will find invaluable in your annual planning. All of the lists I used to use were piecemeal at best, so this comprehensive events and awards list for marketing is going to be your best asset each year. Most of these events run each year, so I have tried to include links to the generic sites as opposed to links to specific years agendas. Where possible, I have also tried to include the ‘starting’ rates so you can have a transparent view, and comparison, of pricing. So there you have it - an overview of marketing events and awards, and their associated costs. Happy marketing people!

Best Marketing Events to Attend (UK)

And here it is...the top conferences to attend for upskilling, great speakers and quality industry networking

JAN

Gorgias Online eCommerce Conference (from £0) https://scale.gorgias.io/?ah=ZCwdG52r

FEB

London Affiliate Conference (from £0) https://www.igbaffiliate.com/events/london-affiliate-conference

The English UK Marketing Conference (from £120) https://www.englishuk.com/marketing

VidCon London (from £50) https://vidconlondon.com/

eTail Connect (from £by enquiry) https://etailconnecteu.wbresearch.com/

The Customer Experience Conference (from £2,299) https://www.thecustomerconference.com/

MAR

Advertising Week Europe (from £269) http://europe.advertisingweek.com/

Dot Digital Summit (from £0) https://summit.dotdigital.com/

Gartner Data & Analytics Summit (from £2,550) https://www.gartner.com/en/conferences/emea/data-analytics-uk

Richmond Digital Marketing Forum (from £297) https://www.richmondevents.com/forums/details/MKL19

Retail Without Borders (from £99) https://rwb.global/retail-without-borders-london/

Get Stacked - The B2B Marketing Conference (from £599) https://www.b2bmarketing.net/en-gb/events/get-stacked

Marketing Technology Expo (from £0) http://www.marketingtechexpo.co.uk/

B2B Marketing Expo (from £0) http://www.b2bmarketingexpo.co.uk/

Customer and User Experience Show (from £0) http://www.cu-experienceshow.co.uk/

APR

The Experience Management Summit (from £0) https://www.qualtrics.com/uk/x4europe/

UnGagged (from £655) https://www.ungagged.com/

Internet Retailing Expo (from £12) https://internetretailingexpo.com/

Rakuten Symposium London (from £175) https://rakutenmarketing.com/events

App Promotion Summit London (from £720) https://apppromotionsummit.com/LONDON/

Local Comm (from £0) https://www.siinda.com/event/list-of-conferences/localcomm-2019

Youth Marketing Strategy London (from £900) https://ymsldn.voxburner.com/

Futr Europe Summit (from £445) http://www.futr.today/london2019/

Lincolnshire Marketing Conference (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/lincolnshire-marketing-conference-2019-tickets-58852245651?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

MAY

SocialDay (from £200) https://www.socialday.co.uk/

Business Vision Live (from £0) https://www.businessvisionlive.com/

The Business Show (from £0) http://www.greatbritishbusinessshow.co.uk/

Retail Expo (from £0) https://www.retailexpo.com/

Brand Film Festival (from £499) https://www.brandfilmfestival.co.uk/

Digital Marketing Solutions Summit (from £) https://digitalmarketingsolutionssummit.co.uk/

Adobe Digital Marketing Summit (from £1,445) https://summit-emea.adobe.com/emea/

International Search Summit (from £595) https://webcertain.com/international-search-summit/london/

SMX London (from £495) https://marketinglandevents.com/smx/london/

Future Stores (from £1,099) https://connectedstores.wbresearch.com/

#DMWF Digital Marketing World Forum (from £495) https://www.digitalmarketing-conference.com/global/

Programmatic Pioneers Summit (from £699) https://programmatic.wbresearch.com/

Disruptive Marketing Summit (from £120) http://www.disruptivemarketingsummit.co.uk/

Google Marketing Live LIVESTREAM (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/google-marketing-live-2019-livestream-searchstar-tickets-60181419245?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

E*Hackathon (from £720) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ehackathon-london-registration-53746797117

ZC Live (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/zc-live-2019-tickets-47945465177?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Digital Day (from £40) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/digital-day-wimborne-dorset-growth-hub-tickets-60532692914?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Drapers Digital Festival (from £750) https://digitalfestival.drapersonline.com/

JUN

Digital Elite Day (from £354) https://digitaleliteday.co.uk/

HyperGrowth (from £199) https://hypergrowth.drift.com/london

CX Marketing Summit (from £595) https://engagecxmarketing.com/summits/cx-marketing-summit-2019/

eTail Europe (from £399) https://etaileurope.wbresearch.com/

Digital Travel Summit (from £899) https://digitaltraveleu.wbresearch.com/

The BAD Conference (from £189) https://www.thebadconference.com/

Digital Marketing Summit (from £106) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/attention-digital-marketing-summit-2019-tickets-52869346639?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Global Markets Roundtable (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/etfs-global-markets-roundtable-emea-london-tickets-55744595586?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Instagram Marketing Conference (from £50) https://chrysmedia.com/instagrammarketingcon/

Creative North (from £356) https://creativenorthconf.com/

Comms Hero (from £180) https://commshero.com/

Tech Marketing & Innovation Forum (from £99) https://events.computing.co.uk/techmarketingforum/static/home

JUL

B2B Marketing Ignite (from £499) http://b2bmarketing.b2b-ignite.net/

Technology Innovation Summit (from £120) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/technology-innovation-summit-summer-rooftop-party-tickets-60435357782?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Professional Services Marketing Conference (from £63) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/psmc-professional-services-marketing-conference-2019-tickets-59831093411?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

AI Tech North (from £85) https://www.ai-tech.uk/ai-tech-north-2019

AUG

UX & Digital Design Week (from £1,995) https://futurelondonacademy.co.uk/en/course/ux-and-digital-design

Learn InBound (from £249) https://learninbound.com/events/

Managing and Leading Innovation (from £5,950) http://www.euromatech.com/seminars/managing-and-leading-innovation

Customer Behaviours Conference (from £499) https://customerbehaviourconference.com/

SEP

DigiMarCon UK (from £397) https://digimarcon.com/

Brighton SEO (from £120)  https://www.brightonseo.com/

Digital Transformation Manchester (from £99) http://digitaltransformationmanchester.co.uk/

eCommerce Expo (from £0) https://www.ecommerceexpo.co.uk/

Technology for Marketing (from £0) https://www.technologyformarketing.co.uk/

Ad:Tech (from £0) https://www.technologyformarketing.co.uk/adtech

MarkEd. Live (from £135) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/marketedlive-2019-tickets-54799311215?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Girls in Tech - Catalyst Conference (£127) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/catalyst-conference-london-tickets-54989261361?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Techspo (from £397)  https://techspolondon.co.uk/

OCT

Search Love (from £779) https://www.distilled.net/events/searchlove-london/

Digital Growth Unleashed (from £1,445) https://digitalgrowthunleashed.co.uk/

MarTech Fest (from £205) https://www.martechalliance.com/festival

Festival of Marketing (from £895) https://www.festivalofmarketing.com/welcome/

Digital Marketing Summit (from £139) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/digital-marketing-summit-southampton-2019-tickets-51676692378?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Copywriting Conference (from £480) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/copywriting-conference-2019-registration-52615290751?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Boring Money (from £753) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/annual-conference-2019-boring-money-tickets-55336549108?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Canvas (from £100) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/canvas-conference-2019-tickets-50803660115?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

NOV

Social Media Week (from £389) https://socialmediaweek.org/london/

UX Live (from £345) http://ux-live.co/

The Disruptive Marketing Conference (from £125) http://www.disruptivemarketingsummit.co.uk/

Ascend London (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/ascend-london-2019-tickets-60747109239?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Tech Summit & Conference (from £0) https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/6th-technology-summit-conference-2019-registration-60746233620?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

DEC

Programmatic Punch UK (from £249) https://programmatic.thedrum.com/

Best Marketing Events to Attend (International)

JAN

Growth Marketing Conference (from $650) https://growthmarketingconf.com/

Affiliate Summit West (from $0) https://www.affiliatesummit.com/west

Superweek (from €880) http://www.superweek.hu/

Marketing to China (from £495) https://marketing2china.eu/

FEB

The Retail Summit (from £500) https://www.retail21.cz/en

The Traffic and Conversion Summit (from $2,595) https://www.trafficandconversionsummit.com/

SMW Lagos (from $340) http://smwlagos.com/

The Gathering (from $1,199) https://www.cultgathering.com/

Ramp Up (from $not available) https://rampedup.us/rampup/

MAR

Social Media Marketing World (from $697) https://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/smmworld/

CXL Live (from $999) https://conversionxl.com/live/

Distilled San Diego (from $not available) https://www.distilled.net/events/searchlove-sandiego/

Conductor C3 (from $1,199) https://c3.conductor.com/

PubCon (from $499) https://www.pubcon.com/pubcon-florida-2019

Industry Insights Summit (from $1,985) https://www.laoffice.com/summit/

APR

Forresters Consumer Marketing (from $2,350) https://events.forrester.com/ehome/index.php?eventid=372955&

Search Marketing Expert Munich (from €1,828) https://smxmuenchen.de/en/

Content Tech Summit (from $1,099) https://www.contenttechsummit.com/

Marketing Analytics and Data Science Conference (from $1,845) https://marketing.knect365.com/marketing-analytics-data-science/

MAY

World Retail Congress (from £3,095) https://www.worldretailcongress.com/

Next10X Conference (from $450) https://www.stonetemple.com/next10x-conference/registration.html

Sirius Decisions Summit (from $2,695) https://summit.siriusdecisions.com

i-COM Summit (invitation only) https://www.i-com.org/i-com-global-summit-overview

Ad Summit (from $175) https://adsummit.events/

JUN

European Retail Summit (not available) https://idcretailsummit.com/

Fifteen Seconds Festival (from €478) https://fifteenseconds.co/festival/

Content Marketing Summit (from £277) https://www.contentmarketingsummit.org/japac/

JUL

Moz Con (from $999) https://moz.com/mozcon

Digital Marketing Summit Paris (€414) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/digital-marketing-summit-paris29th-july-2019-tickets-60619122427?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

Commerce Next (from $795) https://commercenext.com/

AUG

Impact LIVE (from $569) https://www.impactbnd.com/live

Conex (from $350) https://conex.uberflip.com/

eTail East (from $999) https://etaileast.wbresearch.com/

Digital Summit Minneapolis (from $275) http://digitalsummitmpls.com/

SEP

DigiMarCon Europe (from €397) https://digimarcon.com/

Inbound (from $99) https://www.inbound.com/

Content Marketing World (from $1,799) https://www.contentmarketingworld.com/

The Advanced Search Summit (from $299) https://www.advancedsearchsummit.com/

OCT

The B2B Marketing Forum (from $1,095) http://mpb2b.marketingprofs.com/

Seattle Interactive Conference (from $149) https://seattleinteractive.com/

The Marketing Nation Summit (from $1,195) https://events.marketo.com/summit/2019/

The Customer Service Summit (from $1,695) https://events.incite-group.com/customerservice/register.php

Digital and Content Innovation Summit (from $995) https://www.theinnovationenterprise.com/summits/digital-marketing-innovation-summit-san-francisco-2018

NOV

#DMWF Digital Marketing World Forum Amsterdam (from €350) http://digitalmarketing-conference.com/europe/

Web Summit (from €850) https://websummit.com/

B2B Online Miami (from $1,299) https://b2bmarketingeast.wbresearch.com/

Digital Advertising & Marketing Conference (from ) https://damconf.com/

Smart Social Summit (from $895) https://www.spredfast.com/summit/

Data Marketing (from $795) https://datamarketing.ca/2018/

DEC

An Event Apart (from $600) https://aneventapart.com/event/san-francisco-2019

Digital Summit Dallas (from $245) http://digitalsummitdallas.com/

Digital Marketing Leaders Summit (from £799) https://forwardleading.co.uk/summits/digital-marketing-leaders-hong-kong-2019?utm_source=MT&utm_medium=List&utm_campaign=Digital+HK+2019

App Promotion Summit (from €450) https://apppromotionsummit.com/BERLIN/

Growth Marketing Conference (from $750) https://growthmarketingconf.com/

Marketing Industry Awards

JAN

Best Business Awards (from £249) https://www.bestbusinessawards.co.uk/

Quoted Company Awards (not available) http://quotedcompanyawards.com/

Young Business Awards (from £0) https://www.shell-livewire.org/

FEB

The Peer Awards (from £450) https://thepeerawards.com/customer-engagement-award-2020/

Best Companies to Work For (from £0) https://www.b.co.uk/the-lists/

MAR

UK eCommerce Awards (from £100) https://www.ukecommerceawards.co.uk/

National Best New Business Awards (from £59) https://www.bestnewbusinessawards.co.uk/

The Travel Marketing Awards (from £199) http://www.thetravelmarketingawards.com/

The PLC Awards (not available) http://www.plc-awards.co.uk/

APR

The Drum Marketing Awards (from £225) http://www.thedrummarketingawards.com/

The Productivity Awards (from £99) https://www.productivity-awards.com/

MAY

The Caples Awards (from £300) https://caples.org/the-awards/

Women in Tech Awards (from £0) https://www.womenintech.co.uk/employer-awards

The Small Awards (from £0) https://thesmallawards.uk/

JUN

Mobile Industry Awards (from £0) https://www.mobileindustryawards.com/

Market Research Society Excellence Awards (from £75) https://www.mrs.org.uk/event/awards/mrs-excellence-awards-2019

Lotus Awards (from £0) https://www.lotus-awards.com/

JUL

The Responsible Business Awards (from £0) https://www.bitc.org.uk/awards-events/awards2019

Top Track 100 (from £0) https://www.fasttrack.co.uk/league-tables/top-track-100/

Great British Entrepreneur Awards (from £0) https://www.greatbritishentrepreneurawards.com/

AUG

Spotlight Awards (from £0) https://www.one4allrewards.co.uk/spotlights

SEP

British Interactive Media Awards (from £0) http://bimaawards.com/

UK Agency Awards (from £140) https://www.ukagencyawards.co/

Inspiration Awards for Women (from £0) https://www.inspirationawards.co.uk/

OCT

The Social Media Marketing Awards (from £0) https://www.socialmediamarketingawards.co.uk/

The Engagement Awards (from £0) http://www.engagementexcellence.com/

Marketing Week Masters Awards (from £0) https://www.festivalofmarketing.com/masters

PR Week Awards (from £375) https://www.prweekawards.com/

British Small Business Awards (from £0) https://britishsmallbusinessawards.co.uk/

NOV

UK IT Industry Awards (from £130) http://www.ukitindustryawards.co.uk/static/home

Engage Awards (from £) https://engageawards.co.uk/

Best in Business Awards (from £0) http://www.bestinbusinessawards.co.uk/

UK Business Awards (from £249) https://ukbizawards.com/

The National Business Awards (from £0) https://www.nationalbusinessawards.co.uk/

DEC

Digital Publishing Innovation Summit (from $995) https://www.theinnovationenterprise.com/summits/digital-publishing-innovation-summit-2018-san-francisco/registration

Glassdoor Best Places to Work (from £0) https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Award/Best-Places-to-Work-UK-LST_KQ0,22.htm

Tech Women 100 Awards (from £0) https://wearetechwomen.wearethecity.com/techwomen100-awards-2018/

National Business Womens Awards (from £65) https://www.nationalbusinesswomensawards.co.uk/

SME National Business Awards (from £75) https://www.smenationalbusinessawards.co.uk/

About the Author

Shelley Grierson is a Digital Marketing enthusiast, based in the UK. Shelley is Director of Marketing at Space Between.

Follow Shelley on LinkedIn

[email protected]

www.spacebetween.co.uk